The Pathways: Spiritual Direction at Roslyn program is a ministry which arises from the firm conviction of the Bishop of Virginia that spiritual direction is an invaluable resource for a deeper and more committed spiritual life. The Bishop is very clear that this is one of the primary, on-going emphases for his leadership in the Church. Pathways offers spiritual direction by a core group of directors who are available to meet with individuals throughout the year. Each director is in-residence for 3-4 periods per year, and seekers may select the director of their choice and schedule sessions with them during those times.


2018 Spiritual Direction Sessions with Linda Nelson:

Tuesday, February 13 thru Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, April 24 thru Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, June 12 thru Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, August 14 thru Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 27 thru Thursday, November 29, 2018
 

2018 Spiritual Direction Sessions with Rev. Howard Kempsell:
Dates TBA

Spiritual Direction Sessions are offered at a rate of $65 per hour. Ideally, sessions of spiritual direction are combined with the rhythm and rest of an overnight retreat.  Seekers may choose one-hour, two-hour, or multiple sessions with their director per residency.. For instance, a two-hour session may be more desirable, or “quiet day” or overnight retreats can be organized to include sessions to start and end such a contemplative period. 

Contact Amy Williams at The Diocese of Virginia (804.643.8451, Ext.1012) to discuss our program, or click below to send an email. 

A seeker in the Pathways: Spiritual Direction at Roslyn progam
 

 
“I believe very strongly in the ministry of spiritual direction. In fact, I even think that every Christian who is truly interested in understanding more about his or her faith and who wants to grow in faith by exploring “how it all works” in one’s particular life should have a spiritual director to meet with regularly”.
— Bishop Johnston